Pay it forward

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Three Coins in the Fountain.”

If I had three coins to throw in a fountain I would make three wishes.

The first one would be to see my grandfather again. Today makes eleven years since his death and there is so much he has probably shared with us that we have not gotten to share with him. We had a get together today with my siblings, cousins, and members we grew up with to spend time together and do a prayer of the rosary for him. He loved being with all of the family and just spending time together with laughter, hugs, and new experiences. Today showed me how great my family is and although there are difficult times, there are more reasons to grow together than to fall apart.

Here’s a little picture of the greatness in the De La Cruz family. These are his grandchildren and his great grandchildren.

family

I would use my next coin to wish my nieces (and any nephews if I should have them in the future along with my own children) health, happiness, and togetherness. I want them to grow up knowing that their cousins are their support system and they must love and care for each other immensely. They must also acknowledge that they will be a trace of my siblings and I. Therefore, they must enjoy and prosper. As well as learn from our mistakes and strive to be better. I would wish them success and happiness.

The last coin I would use to find three other  coins. Not so I could have three more wishes, but so I could give someone else three coins and they could wish for what they prosper in life. Hopefully it will be an inspiration and motivation for them to continue forward and never give up on their passion.

4 thoughts on “Pay it forward

Leave a Reply

