Eternally Grateful

I am so thankful for the people I have in my life. Every day I feel so blessed to wake up and know that every single person in my life is valuable and cares for me as much as I care for them. I have not realized the joy of having important people in my life until recently through conversations and actions of those around me.

My friend from college came to visit me on wednesday. Its been so much fun having her around and especially hanging out with someone my age. Tomorrow my cousin comes and she is staying with me until wednesday and we are flying back together. I cannot wait to spend time with them together. It is going such a great time and I am so ready for the beach tomorrow !!!!

Talking to him reminds me of happiness because he just makes me smile 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 :). He says he’s getting nervous to see me, but I have been nervous since last week. Seeing him again is like meeting him for the first time because of how much our relationship has developed. We are at a different stage and haven’t physically shared space since the growth of our connection.

The smile and excitement I felt in my brothers voice when we spoke and I told him I was coming home this week was amazing. I felt his words hug me. His heart jump and leap into mine because we would finally be together again. When I told my dad that I was almost leaving to go back home he questioned, relentlessly, how fast time has past. Its been almost three months in Florida. My mother hugged and kissed me knowing that when I leave she won’t be able to give me that affection in further months to come.

Although I have expressed how much I hate Florida, my departure will be bitter sweet. But I will feel eternally loved and grateful with everyone in my life (this post only has a couple of people) no matter where I am in life physically and emotionally.

3 thoughts on “Eternally Grateful

Leave a Reply

