Shoulda Woulda Coulda

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Shoulda Woulda Coulda.”

I should have told you I loved you instead of saying I hated you when I was angry. Too often it seems harder to say positive feelings.

I want to be able to say I love you and never say I hate you because through positives I should be able to see the good in you. I do not ever want to focus on negatives more than positives again. I know it is going to be hard.

I want to tell you how grateful I am that you are in my life and message you with cute little words to make you aware of it. Instead of sending you a nasty message full of insecurities and needing you to validate your love for me after a while of not speaking. I want to let you know that I am thankful for you caring for me and always making sure that I am doing alright because I am doing the same in return.

That may ultimately be because the world is reflected on negatives. Rarely are positive moments in life on the news. Every miracle should be a breaking news moment in addition to every tornado or hurricane advising. I feel then the world would train people to focus on positives just as much or if not more than negatives.

Leave a Reply

