3) I was not willing

He told me that I was not willing to wait for him, which he was right about. In his eyes I needed to be by his side as he grew up and learned how to treat a woman. On my side, even when he did grow up, he would never be the man I saw him to be. He would be that man for a different woman. People get use to acting how you let them behave, therefore even when he did grow up, he would be the same man in the future that he was at that moment with me because I had allowed him to be.

He never seemed to understand that. He wanted to go through normal teenage things and experiment with different people in order to know what he was looking for and what he wasn’t looking for. What if I would have waited all that time to find out I was everything he never wanted. So no I was not willing to wait for him.

I was not willing to learn to love him more and accept him talking to other girls, not texting me back, or claiming he did not have time as he sat in his room playing video games.

I was not willing to learn everything he liked and didn’t like and work three months for the perfect anniversary gift while he spent all his money on an xbox the week before celebrating our first year together.

I was not willing to watch myself accept being the least of his priorities as he chose video games and sneakers over us working on him graduating and getting to college.

I was not willing to allow him to upset me any longer and make me into this cruel and nasty woman I was next to him.

I was not willing to watch his actions shape mine and affect my entire day along with my motivation in life.

I was not willing to wait and watch him change me.

Leave a Reply

