To be liked

It is so weird to be the girl that is liked. Boys always came up to me because I was the nice girl, the innocent one that they wanted to toy with. It is hard to think that someone would actually like me for me without their personal goals in it. The last boy I was with pursued me because I was a goal. He told me he saw me and told his friends, “She’s going to be my girlfriend,” as if I was his short term goal. The only success he had to hold on to until recently. I realized it was always a game and a test to himself to see how long he could keep me around. And once he got bored, there was no effort, and I got bored too.

But to actually be liked and respected and not a goal or some girl to pass time or have fun with feels amazing.

Leave a Reply

