Cry tonight…smile tomorrow

My goal for this year is to be more appreciative of things. I am the person who always is looking for more. I am not saying to be satisfied. I would not like to be satisfied, that is the number one barrier for succeeding. I do wish that I would just appreciate what has been given to me and what I have worked for before I seek more. 

This task will be extremely difficult. Changing a mindset always is. But I feel like I have to in order to be the person that I want to be in life. The people around me need to know why I love them so dearly. But these things are hard. It is always easier to reflect on negatives and tell a person what they are doing wrong, especially living with a family that has done it constantly. 

But tonight is my last night where I reflect on all the negatives and cry as much as I need to. I will think about all the things that have hurt me and all the people who actions have spoken differently from their words. This way tomorrow I will be able to turn the leaf. I will be over all the negatives and ready to embrace the positive things in my life. Tomorrow I will smile thinking of all the things and people who have built me into the amazing person they say I am.  To them I will say, “Thank You.”

One thought on “Cry tonight…smile tomorrow

  1. stormy1812 says:

    You always amaze me with how perceptive you are for being so young. I wish I had had that when I was your age. Good luck with your journey! I’m on a very similar one myself these days. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

