Liebster Award !!!!!!!!!!!!!

I never imagined such a great support as I have received here. One of my biggest supporter is stormy1812 ( http://stormy1218.wordpress.com/ ). Always so sweet and comforting with comments and advice. Thank you so much for this nomination. 

Questions and Answers 🙂 (Get to know me!)

1. Name one place you haven’t been that you want to visit.
  India
2. What’s your biggest pet peeve?
  People poking me, especially to get my attention while I am in the middle of another conversation
3. What’s your biggest fear?
  Not becoming who I am working so hard to be. 
4. If you had one super power, what would it be and why?
   Power to teleport, just in case I am ever late I can still be on time. And to get to other countries faster and whenever I want. 
5. What’s an ideal first date?
  Something chill where I can talk and get to know the person. Maybe a park.
6. What’s one thing you really want to try? (for ex. – skydiving or some exotic food)
 Skydiving, but I might chicken out last minute. 
7. Favorite meal?
 Pizza. Not really sure if it counts as a meal but I love pizza!!!
8. One thing you simply can’t live without?
  Phone. It is such a necessity now a days. Its where everything happens. I talk to my friends and family, learn new things about the world, and most importantly write.
9. Favorite childhood memory?
  When I fell on the concrete steps outside my house. My grandfather came and picked me up like the  knight that he is and took care of me the whole entire day. Since I could not move because of the pain in my back, he would change the channel as many times as I please, he would get me food, feed me, and put my shoes on. This is my favorite childhood memory because it reminds me of a man I lost 10 years ago, who I miss dearly.  
10. If you had to pick one song to be your personal theme song, what would it be and why?
Listen by Beyonce. A lot of people in my family think that being a writer can not be a career and they try to dictate everything that I do. Every time I mention that writing is going to be my career they give me this “yeah right” face or try to give suggestions on other careers that I could have to make money faster. But I do not want to make fast money, I want to make hard money.
“Oh, the time has come for my dreams to be heard
They will not be pushed aside and turned
Into your own all ’cause you won’t
Listen “
That line resignates with me. Because it is time that I stop living through their expectations of me and do what I want to do. I chose what I want to do, writing is my  passion. I know it comes with struggles and its hard to really make it, but I am up for the challenge. I am going to struggle no matter what, so I rather struggle doing what I love. 
 
Now it is time to pass it on. 
My nominees are,
  1.  http://stormy1218.wordpress.com   – For the great support. Not sure if I can nominate the person that nomincated me, but I did anyways. 
  2. http://realtalented.wordpress.com/ – For amazing poetry

    Here are ten questions for you guys to answer. 

    1. What brought you to writing?
    2. What about your origin defines who you are most?
    3. Describe the difference between who you are and who you want to be?
    4. What do you feel is your greatest accomplishment yet?
    5. A type of animal you are most like and why?
    6. If today were your last day,what are things that you would do?
    7. Why not do those things from the previous question now?
    8. What do you want your mark to be on the world?
    9. If people could remember you in one word, what would that word be?
    10. What is your dream?

    Rules for this award

    • Must link back the person that nominated you
    • Answer the ten questions
    • Nominate 10 blogs for the award with 200 followers or less (sorry I only chose two)
    • Create ten questions for your nominees to answer
    • Notify your nominees that you have nominated them

    Thank you so much again for nominating me stormy1812, it means a lot. I had so much fun writing this blog. I cant wait to hear the answers to my questions. Mood? Excited!!!!!!!!!!!!

 
 

Leave a comment