it did happen…

I can tell you
that the things that make me are not those that I speak about
I can tell you
that the things that make me
are ones you won’t ever hear about
I can tell you
that that is never going to change
whether of not I get over it is not the question
whether or not I tell you its the reality
I am more than you see and there is more than you know
even when I tell you a story there are parts that I do not mention
yes you know my grandfather was my hero but you do not know why
yes you know that my childhood is silent but you do not know why I chose not to speak about it
I am great in school but you do not know howcome
I am original in more ways than one
I am jamerly not jamerly
I am jamerly with difficulties
not jamerly with simplicity
nothing is ever as simple as it looks

maybe you should know more to understand my story
but that would never be true
cuz aspects I hide theres a reason to
I am a product of the past in a way rarely seen
see when you guys had parents supporting you
I was seven acting seventeen
I would like to go more in depth but these things are difficult
growing up in a place where nobody gave a shit
its hard to think that someone well listen to it
I don’t dwell in my story
that’s why you don’t know it
just know that it did happen
and I merely show it

3 thoughts on “it did happen…

Leave a Reply

