title it yourself

my perception
changed
by a form of deception
trapped in a lie
I guess you can say it felt like inception
stuck believing that I was wrong
and you were stuck believing that you had It all
but I am my own person
and I found myself again
through the lost of you ?
maybe
but I was taught to believe that you can’t lose something that you never had
so in retrospect we didn’t really lose anything, especially not each other
so in the end it really wasn’t that bad
in the end
your perception
changed
by a form of unconscious deception
trapped in our lie
I guess you can say it felt like inception
but we have awoken
and I’m in the right direction
but thanks for your lack of affection
because now I no longer crave attention

Leave a Reply

