Religion at 16

Its sunday and we all know what that means. The day to worship God. It is unfortunate that I do not believe in religion because I feel like I may be missing out on something good but I just can’t bring myself to. Religion to me just does not make sense ( no disrespect to anyone who is religious).

I am confused at the moment because although I have identified that I dont believe in religion, I cant seem to figure out whether or not I believe in god. Sometimes I do and sometimes I dont but I cant seen to make out whether when I believe in him its because thats what I was raised with and all I know or because I genuinely do.

One thing that is for sure is that I am a good person and do not see my wrong doing as sins only as mistakes in which I learn from. Since when are lessons sins? If the were then school would be forbidden.  I do have faith and I am not sure where it comes from, I guess it just lies within me.

To me religion is not essential. I have my morals in which I believe in and of course they stem from religion because it is embedded in our society but that does not mean we have to be religious.

It is hard to make up my mind especially because this is a huge topic that identifies who I am, but I know that one day it will be clear like crystal.

Leave a Reply

