Is living a risk, or is taking risk considered living? But wait isn’t it the same?

Sitting here I am completely exhausted. Junior year has drained me out emotionally and physically more than softball ever has. I am so tired and do not want to go to school and these two days are not just about getting by and getting through them but actually trying to get away from the pain that aches me. 

I still go though, every single day because I know how important it is for me and my future. But on monday, my last day of class I will cry of happiness, I feel it today. Happiness that I have proved to myself that I can make it through and that I did. Proof to myself that I am good enough.

This does not mean that I am no longer scared it just means that I am ready, (Guess this answers my first question). At 16 I realized what life was/is. Its the reoccuring questioning of whether or not you can make it and the more you try to prove to yourself that you can the more that you are living. 

One cannot live without stepping out of their comfort zone. A wise man (as they say) once had a quote on his desk which said, “Life begins at the end of your comfort zone.”

Leave a Reply

